Deus Ex Machina

"This is the generation of the great LEVIATHAN, or rather, to speak more reverently of that mortal god, to which we own under the immortal God, our peace and defense." -Thomas Hobbes: Leviathan

PolarBearPepsi

That was a very looooong title, just as long as the first “long” word I wrote (get it? =D Nevermind). So, the sweltering heat has got the better of me and I’ve given up trying to understand why knights aren’t loyal to their kings and would very much prefer to have a fun time in the unguarded bed chambers of their fair (I mean fair like whiter than snow fair) mistresses (and I mean mistress in an innocent sense even though adultery isn’t really innocent). Also, I’ve given up trying to conquer both David Copperfield and Oliver Twist. Two Dickens makes me hungry for chicken and a cold bowl of ice cream.

Since we’re on the topic of literature, let me just give a few thoughts on the recent hullabaloo with regard to the sudden drop in literature students in public schools. Of course, these are merely my opinions, you…

View original post 936 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
